Baseball
 

If you are interested in trying out for the 2021 Franklin Towne Varsity Baseball team please email Mr. Senner stating your interest. There will be a mandatory Zoom meeting on Thursday 3/25 @12:45. 

Before you come to a tryout you must have a completed PIAA form including Physical. The Form is attached below. 

There is also a $150 athletic fee that must be paid before the season starts. 

This year will be much different than previous years. You are responsible to getting to all games and practices on your own. This includes Away games. I have posted the schedule below so you can plan accordingly. 

Please start completing the PIAA form and bring any questions you have to our Zoom meeting on Thursday. 

Date 

Opponent 

Location 

Friday April 16

@Conwell Egan

611 Wistar Rd, Fairless Hills, PA 19030

Monday April 19 

Central 

Bridesburg 

Wednesday April 21

@Olney

 

100 E Duncannon Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19120 – Field is right next to the school

 

Friday April 23

@Kensignton

1800 BLAIR ST. Philadelphia, PA 19122-  SHISSLER Playground

Tuesday April 27

@NorthEast

1601 Cottman Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19111

Field is around back @Glendale & Bleigh

Thursday April 29 

Frankford 

Bridesburg 

Tuesday May 4 

Gamp 

Bridesburg 

Thursday May 6

@SLA

68th & Lansdowne

Monday May 10  

Esperanza 

Bridesburg 

Wednesday May 12 

Constitution 

Bridesburg 

Thursday May 20 

@Lincoln 

Shelmire & Rowland




**To tryout you mush have the PIAA application completed (Including Physical.)


Coach's Announcements:

The Boys Baseball Team is a member of the Philadelphia Public League as a member of the Independence - Division and the Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic Association (PIAA) District XII. Therefore, we compete for city, district, and state playoffs.

All home games will be played at Bridesburg Recreation Center 4601 Richmond Street

FTC Athletics Facebook Page